A success upon testing

It was time to test the homemade portaledge yesterday with a trip to my local woods. Sam who is a friend of mine came with me to scale a tree. Now Sam climbs trees for a living and before I know what hit me he was up to the top of the tree! I’m not that brace yet so I got him to set my rope abit lower and I then accented the tree. After rigging up a quick haul system with a ropeman the ledge was up. After a fair bit of shuffling I was in and trusted my weight onto the lounger! It was a success, it done every thing it should of. Now there are some slight niggles that need sorting but I’m happy with the progress and hopefully after a night in it I can then justify a proper ledge purchase in the future.

Leave a Reply

