Make do and mend!

Or in my case just make! I decided that I would like to give a portaledge a try for tree camping. The single point mount looked a lot easier to string up compared to my hammock. 

Now the problem is I didn’t have £500-600 going spare to spend on a ledge and fly sheet (any companies want to send me please feel free ☺️) so with a bit of research I decided to make one.

After trawling through numerous website I found inspiration right under my nose, http://www.treefool.com a regular site I visit had some portaledge creative gubbins on his blog. So I set to work, grand total for my home made ledge and fly was around £60 with all materials and brand new lounger. I’ll let the pictures speak for them selfs. 

Leave a Reply

