A busy weekend and delivery received. 

A busy weekend….. Saturday night climbing with my good friend paul, resulted in a good spirited climbing session. A review of the petzl gri-gri 2 which will be ready in a day or two (keep a eye out for that!). A gig on Sunday night with my band A Bribe For The Ferryman at bar 85 in Hitchin for the metal to the masses comp. The prize for going through the heats is a place at bloodstock festival! We didn’t go through but had a blinding set and a superb venue to visit. Only downside to Sundays gig was a late return home which made me feel ill by Monday morning. But the show must go on, So I received my new DSLR today and have been familiarising myself with the menus etc. And am very impressed with it so far. Then this evening went along to help guide and supervise the under 18’s climbing with the Colchester climbing club, a quiet night in relation to last week. Done a bit of climbing on the slab tonight and some more bouldering.  Now breath and bedtime!


Leave a comment